top of page

44 Plays for 44 Presidents

by Andy Bayiates, Sean Benjamin, Genevra Gallo-Bayiates, Chloë Johnston, Karen Weinberg

University of Alaska Anchorage
October 2015

Directed by Brian Cook
Scenic Design and Technical Direction by Daniel Glen Carlgren
Costume Design by Lisa-Marie Castro
Lighting Design by Daniel Anteau
Stage Management by Adi Davis

Kimberly Allely 
Jonathan Baird 
Jake Beauvais 
Angela Colavecchio 
Jordan Crenshaw 
Devin Frey 
Taran Haynes 
Alexandra McCall

As another presidential election cycle begins, we invite you on a madcap ride through the past 226 years of presidential history. 44 Plays for 44 Presidents features every one of our nation’s presidents in his own short play, with some of the best and worst of American history highlighted: victories in war, landmark legislation, scandals, and assassinations. At times funny and others poignant, the play shows that “the history of the Presidency is in many ways the history of our people.” 

bottom of page